About International Hotel & Tourism Institute IHTI

About International Hotel & Tourism Institute IHTI

About International Hotel & Tourism Institute IHTI – Details:


ihti is a hospitality training centre committed to excellence. It was pioneered by five renowned hospitality education professionals led by Ambassador Mwakai Sio. ihti opened its doors to new students in May 2005, with an initial admission of only four (04) students. The institution rapidly gained recognition and fame and now has a total of over 250 students from 5 different countries.


The vision of ihti is to become the hospitality and tourism education and training institution of choice in Africa


ihti seeks to provide hospitality and tourism training that meets the highest international standards. ihti will strive to mould its students into credible and respected professionals and place them in highly rewarding and progressive career paths.

Governance and Management

The policy making body of ihti is the Board of Directors. The day to day running of the institute is in the hands of the Principal who is assisted by the Deputy Principal, Dean of Studies, Administrative Manager, and Department Heads. A team of professional is at hand to inculcate industry values and technical skills that will guarantee the development of the hospitaliy professionals club.


ihti has modern training facilities comprising of theory and application classrooms. These include: a well equipped kitchen, a modern computer laboratory, and a well-stocked learning resource centre. ihti also provides 24 hour internet connectivity, providing staff and students with excellent facilities for research and communication, hence making us the ideal institute in Kenya for developing a well rounded hospitality professional.

See Also:

List Of Public Universities

University of Nairobi

Moi University

Kenyatta University

Egerton University

Maseno University

Multimedia University of Kenya

Meru University of Science and Technology

Muranga University of Technology

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

Technical University Of Mombasa TUM Karibu

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology

Chuka University

Laikipia University

Machakos University

Kirinyaga University

Karatina University

South Eastern Kenya University

University of Kabianga

University Of Eldoret