Egerton University Faculty of Education

Egerton University Faculty of Education

Egerton University Faculty of Education – Read details below:


Welcome to the the Egerton university’s Faculty of Education and Community Studies. The faculty has the following four departments: Agricultural Education and Extension, Applied Community Development Studies, Psychology, Counseling and Educational Foundations and Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Management. These Departments offer various Diploma and Degree programmes. In these programmes, students may take the regular fulltime, self sponsored fulltime or school based learning modes.

To Generate and disseminate Relevant Quality Knowledge in Education, Extension and Community Development.

Core Functions
Teaching, Training, Research, Outreach, Student Advising and Supervision, Development of Instructional Materials.

Core Values
Commitment to Duty Professionalism, Efficiency and Excellence, Integrity, Transparency, Accountability, Respect for others, Fairness and Teamwork.

Offer academic advice to students in the faculty

Respond to customers’ complaints
Improve teaching/pedagogical skills of academic staff
Improve completion rate of students
Publish papers in peer reviewed journals


The Faculty Education and Community Studies evolved from two existing departments namely department of Agricultural Education and Extension; established in 1967 with support from USAID to train Diploma agriculture teachers for secondary schools and the department of Home Economics established in 1969 to offer Diploma programmes to female students. In 1987 the two departments were upgraded and began admitting degree students, and became the pioneer constituent departments then Faculty of Education and Human Resources. In 1989, the department of Curriculum and Instruction was established to offer the Bachelor of Education Science Programmes. Later, the Departments of Educational Psychology, Educational Foundations and Educational Administration, Planning and Management were established as service departments to offer foundational courses to students of the faculty. Since then, the faculty has expanded in Academic staff, Programmes and Student enrolment. Currently, the faculty has the following four departments: Agricultural Education and Extension, Applied Community and Development Studies, Psychology, Counseling and Educational Foundations and Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Management. These Departments offer various Bachelors, Masters, Doctor of Philosophy degrees and diploma programmes.


a) Diploma in Agricultural Education & Extension;
b) Diploma in Education (Primary);
c) Diploma in Education (Secondary).
Bachelor‘s Degrees:
a) B.Ed. (Arts);
b) B.Ed. (Early Childhood Development & Education);
c) B.Ed. (Primary);
d) B.Ed. (Science);
e) Bachelor of Psychology;
f) B.Sc. (Agricultural Education and Extension);
g) B.Sc. (Agriculture and Human Ecology Extension);
h) B.Sc. (Clothing, Textiles and Interior Design);
i) B.Sc. (Community Development).
Postgraduate Diplomas:
a) Postgraduate Diploma in Education;
Master‘s Degrees:
a) M.A. (Guidance and Counseling)
b) M.Ed. (Curriculum and Instruction)
c) M.Ed. (Educational Foundations)
d) M.Ed. (Educational Management)
e) M.Ed. (Guidance and Counseling)
f) M.Ed. (Science Education)
g) M.Sc. (Agricultural Education)
h) M.Sc. (Agricultural Extension)
i) M.Sc. (Community Studies and Extension)
j) Masters in Measurement and Evaluation
k) Master of Research and Public Policy
Doctorate Degrees:
a) Ph.D. (Agricultural Education)
b) Ph.D. (Agricultural and Rural Innovation)
c) Ph.D. (Agricultural Extension)
d) Ph.D. (Community Studies and Extension)
e) Ph.D. (Counseling Psychology)
f) Ph.D. (Curriculum and Instruction)
g) Ph.D. (Educational Foundations)
h) Ph.D. (Educational Management)
i) Ph.D. (Educational Psychology)
j) Ph.D. (Science Education)
k) Ph.D. (Mathematics Education)
l) Ph.D. (Guidance and Counseling)


54 Egerton University Graduation List

55 Egerton University Geography Department

56 Egerton University Graduation News

57 Egerton University Graduation List June

58 Egerton University Hostel Booking

59 Egerton University History

60 Egerton University Hostel Application

61 Egerton University Halls Booking

62 Egerton University Halls

63 Egerton University Intakes

64 Egerton University June Graduation

65 Egerton University December Graduation List

66 Egerton University Job Vacancies

67 Egerton University January Intake

68 Egerton University KUCCPS Admission List

69 Egerton University Kenyatta Campus

70 Egerton University Kisii Campus

71 Egerton University KUCCPS Admission Letters Download

72 Egerton University Logo

73 Egerton University Letter Of Acceptance

74 Egerton University Location

75 Egerton University Library

76 Egerton University Law School

77 Egerton University Main Campus

78 Egerton University Masters Fee Structure

79 Egerton University Masters Programmes

80 Egerton University Masters Application Forms

81 Egerton University Main Campus Location

82 Egerton University Medical Courses

83 Egerton University Nakuru Campus

84 Egerton University Nairobi Campus Contacts

85 Egerton University Nairobi Campus Location

86 Egerton University Njoro Contacts

87 Egerton University Online Hostel Booking

88 Egerton University Online Learning

89 Egerton University ODEL

90 Egerton University Online Courses

91 Egerton University Online Room Booking

92 Egerton University Online Application Form

93 Egerton University opening dates

94 Egerton University Online Registration

95 Egerton University Postal Address

96 Egerton University Postal Code

97 Egerton University Phd Courses

98 Egerton University Prospectus

99 Egerton University Part Time Courses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *