Karatina University School of Education

Karatina University School of Education & Social Sciences

Karatina University School of Education – Read details of the School of Education and the list of courses offered…
The School of Education and Social Sciences aims at producing graduates who will serve in various capacities in the Education sector, Social welfare organizations and Government agencies locally and internationally. This School has positioned itself for the realization of the National Vision 2030 by developing programs that address the social and political pillars envisaged in the vision.
The School has five departments namely:
– Department of Humanities & Languages
– Department of Social Sciences
– Department of Education Foundation
– Department of Planning and Curriculum
– Department of Psychology and Communication Technology
Besides Education matters, the School also offers courses in Criminology, Community Development, Public Administration, Political Science and Sociology. These courses address the ever-changing political paradigm in the country and the world at large. In this regard, the issues of equity, tolerance, accountability, probity, rule of law, governance, etc, are to be inculcated in the society.
Programs Offered:
– PhD in Educational Administration
– PhD in Geography
– Executive Master of Education
– Master of Education (Arts)
– Masters in Educational Administration
– Master of Education (Early Childhood and Primary Option)
– Master of Arts in History
– Master of Arts in Kiswahili
– Master of Arts in Religious Studies
– Master of Arts in Literature
– Master of Arts in Language and Linguistics
– Master of Arts in Geography
– Master of Public Administration
– Bachelor of Education (Arts)
– Bachelor of Education (Science)
– Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood and Primary Option)
– Bachelor of Arts in Criminology, Criminal Justice and Public Safety
– Bachelor of Arts in Political Science & Public Administration
– Bachelor of Arts in Community Development
– Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
– Diploma in Secondary Education (Arts)
– Diploma in Early Childhood and Primary Education
– Diploma in Community Development
– Diploma in County and Public Administration
– Diploma in Criminology, Crime Prevention & Rehabilitation
– Diploma in Criminal Justice and Legal Studies
– Diploma in Criminology, Criminal Justice & Security Studies
– Certificate in County Administration
– Certificate in Criminology, Criminal Justice & Security Studies
Quick Links:
Karatina University School of Agriculture & Biotechnology
Karatina University School of Business
Karatina University School of Natural Resources & Environmental Studies
Karatina University School of Pure and Applied Sciences

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *