KMTC Department of Medical Education

By |

KMTC Department of Medical Education

KMTC Department of Medical Education – Details:

About KMTC Department of Medical Education

KMTC’s department of medical education has been in operation since 1979 when the Ministry of Health realized the need for medical educators. The only department whose students are KMTC lecturers, the department is based at KMTC Nairobi.
At the department, we train teachers to competently train students in all health related subjects. Having done this since 1979, you can be assured that we are up to the task of training
This is the only department whose students are the KMTC lecturers, it trains them on how to apply the competencies gained to innovatively teach the curricula and mentor students.
The Ministry of health in 1979 realized the need for trained medical educators at training institutions and established the faculty of medical education at KMTC to train health professionals to become teachers in their fields of specialization.
The objective of the department is to develop medical educators who can effectively plan teaching programs, teach, manage, conduct research and develop health learning materials in health training institutions.

KMTC Department of Medical Education Information

Level of Training
Academic Programme
Course Duration
Campus where course is offered
Entry Requirements
Higher Diploma Higher Diploma in Medical Education 1 yearMarch 2018
September 2018
Nairobi (DistanceLearning)
Nairobi (Full time)
Diploma in any one of the Health CareProfessions

 See Also:
KMTC Department of Clinical Medicine

KMTC Department of Community Oral Health

KMTC Department of Dental Technology

KMTC Department of Environmental Health Sciences

KMTC Department of Health Records and Information Technology

KMTC Department of Health Systems Management
KMTC Department of Medical Engineering

KMTC Department of Medical Imaging Sciences

10 KMTC Department of Nursing

11 KMTC Department of Nutrition

12 KMTC Department of Occupational Therapy

13 KMTC Department of Optometry

14 KMTC Department of Orthopaedic & Trauma Medicine

15 KMTC Department of Pharmacy

16 KMTC Department of Physiotherapy

17 KMTC Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences

18 KMTC Department of Health Education and Promotion

19 KMTC Department of Orthopaedic Technology