Laikipia University Department of Physics

By |

Laikipia University Department of Physics

Laikipia University Department of Physics | Read the details of the overview and list of courses offered by the Department of Physics within Laikipia University…

Overview of Laikipia University Department of Physics

Physics is the study of the universe, from the very large (star formation, cosmic microwave background radiation) to the very small (nanotechnology, atomic cooling and trapping, string theory), and everything in between (biophysics, and the physics of solid state devices, just to name a few). Our undergraduate program aims to provide a broad and solid background in fundamental physics through introductory course work, and then to engage all our majors who are interested in current research with some of the top research groups countrywide. We believe a Physics degree represents strong training for a broad range of careers. For students wishing to pursue a career in physics they need a minimum of C+ in Physics at the K.C.S.E level.

Laikipia University Department of Physics Courses Offered

The Department offers the following programmes :-
1. Bachelor of Science (General)
2. Bachelor of Education (Science)
3. Certificate in Science Laboratory Technology
1. Masters of Science ( Medical Physics)
2. Masters of Science (Renewable Energy)
3. Masters of Science (Atomic and Nuclear Physics)
4. Masters of Science (Geophysics)
5. Masters of Science (Environmental Physics)
6. Master of Science in (Theoretical Physics)
7. Masters of Science (Electronics)
8. Masters of Science ( Astronomy)
1. PhD in Medical Physics
2. Ph.D in Theoretical Physics
3. Ph.D in Quantum Physics
4. Ph.D. In Computational Physics
1. Bridging in physics
2. Certificate in Medical Physics
3. Certificate in Astronomy and Planetary Science
1. Bachelor of Science (Medical Physics)
2. Bachelor of Science (Renewable Energy)
3. Bachelor of Science ( Atomic and Nuclear Physics)
4. Bachelor of Science (Geophysics)

 See Also:
Laikipia University Department of Biological & Biomedical Sciences Technology
Laikipia University Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Laikipia University Department of Mathematics
Laikipia University Department of Computing and Informatics
Laikipia University Institute of Arid Lands Management

See Also:

List Of Public Universities
University of Nairobi
Moi University
Kenyatta University
Egerton University
Maseno University
Multimedia University of Kenya
Meru University of Science and Technology
Muranga University of Technology
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology
Technical University Of Mombasa TUM Karibu
Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
Chuka University
Laikipia University
Machakos University
Kirinyaga University
Karatina University
South Eastern Kenya University
University of Kabianga
University Of Eldoret
List Of Private universities
United States International University Africa (USIU – Africa)
Mount Kenya University (MKU)
Uzima University College
Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)
University of Eastern Africa Baraton (UEAB)
Daystar University
Africa Nazarene University
Scott Christian University
Kabarak University
KAG East University
Strathmore University
Zetech University
Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology
Pan Africa Christian University
Kenya Methodist University
Adventist University of Africa
Gretsa University
Great Lakes University of Kisumu
Presbyterian University of East Africa
St. Paul’s University
KCA University
Africa International University
Riara University
Management University of Africa
Amref International University (AMIU)
KUCCPS Student Portal : KUCCPS Application Portal

List Of Technical and Vocational Education and Training Institutions

Africa Digital Media Institute
AirSwiss International College
Amboseli Institute of Hospitality and Technology 
Kenya Institute of Highways and Building Technology (KIHBT)- Nairobi
Adept College of Professional Studies – Nakuru
African Institute of Research and Development Studies, Bandari College
Baraton Teachers’ Training College – Nandi Central Kapsabet
Cascade Institute of Hospitality – Thika
Eldoret Polytechnic – Eldoret
Emma Daniel Arts Training Institute (EDATI)
Gusii Institute of Technology
Kisii National Polytechnic
Harvard Institute of Development Studies – Thika
ICT Fire and Rescue – Thika
International Centre of Technology (ICT-Thika)
Intraglobal Training Institute
Jaffery Institute of Professional Studies – Mombasa
Kabete National Polytechnic
Kagumo Teachers Training College
Kaiboi Technical Training Institute
Kenya Forestry College – Londiani

Paid Link Ad

List Of Kenya Public Universities Application Forms

Chuka University Application Form
Dedan Kimathi University of Technology  Application Form
Egerton University Application Form
Jomo Kenyatta University Application Form
Karatina University Application Form
Kenyatta University Application Form
Kirinyaga University Application Form
Laikipia University Application Form
Machakos University Application Form
Maseno University Application Form
Masinde Muliro University Application Form
Moi University Application Form
Multimedia University Of Kenya Application Form
South Eastern Kenya University Application Form
Technical University Of Mombasa Application Form
The University Of Eldoret Application Form
University Of Kabianga Application Form
University Of Nairobi Application Form