St. Paul’s University (SPU) Faculty of Theology

By |

St. Paul’s University (SPU) Faculty of Theology

St. Paul’s University (SPU) Faculty of Theology | St. Paul’s University (SPU) Faculty of Theology | SPU Faculty of Theology


The Faculty of Theology is a vibrant part of SPU education. Graduates from programmes in Theology go on to have careers in Community Development, Chaplaincy, Lay Ministry, Teaching, Human Services and more. The students who choose to pursue these programs are often passionate about their calling and are ready to explore this within SPU and outside. The diploma, degree and postgraduate allow for a flexible curriculum in a rigorous academic environment. The programs combine class education with field work and some of the ministry areas include Kibera slums. Resources are available from the University library, and students often get an opportunity to do practimus outside the University. Student exchange is also part of the learning process here and the University has partnered with Emory University and Handong University for this very purpose.

Academic Programmes

Postgraduate Programmes

  • Doctorate Programmes
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Theology
  • Masters’ Programmes
  • Master of Theology
  • Master of Arts in Islam and Christian-Muslim Relations

Graduate Programmes

  • Undergraduate Programmes
  • Bachelor of Divinity
  • Bachelor of Translation Studies
  • Diploma Programmes
  • Diploma in Music
  • Diploma in Kenya Sign Language Interpretation
  • Diploma in Theology
  • Certificate Programmes
  • Certifiate in Theology
  • Certifiate in Music

See Also:
History Of St. Paul’s University
About St. Paul’s University (SPU)
St. Paul’s University (SPU) Contacts | Address
St. Paul’s University (SPU) Library

One thought on “St. Paul’s University (SPU) Faculty of Theology

  1. Hubert Kuria

    Hello, I kindly request to know charges of Bachelor in divinity

Comments are closed.