Strathmore University Mzima Sacco

Strathmore University Mzima Sacco

Strathmore University Mzima Sacco – Check details below:

About Us

About fifteen employees of Strathmore School registered Mzima Springs SACCO in 1983. When it was registered, it was meant to only serve the subordinate staff. As Strathmore School expanded, more and more members joined in and by 1990 all employees of the School were eligible to join the SACCO.
The section of the college was moved over to Madaraka estate in 1992 and this threatened the continuity of the SACCO. However it was agreed rather than register a new SACCO, the current members of the college will continue being members of Mzima Springs with an appropriate management structure put in place to serve the interest of both groups.
This agreement was vital as it led to the formation of the SACCO serving the Strathmore fraternity. This was because any person employed by any of the Strathmore institutions is eligible to be a member of the SACCO. Some of these institutions include Kianda School, El molo, Kibondeni,Tigoni among others.

Current position

Currently as a result of expansion of the institutions membership the SACCO is made up 40 institutions. Some of them are listed below:

  • Strathmore University.
  • Strathmore School.
  • Kianda School.
  • Kibondeni College.
  • El molo Residence.
  • Satima
  • Kivulini Residence

As at 31 December 2015, the total members are approximately 600
Total Deposits on the same date amount to Ksh. 103 Million and Loans issued of Ksh. 111 Million.
To be an organized, well managed and competitive source of development for the better of Mzima Springs SACCO members.
To provide leadership in lending and promote wise borrowing to Mzima membership in collaboration with employer centres.
Mzima Springs Sacco is driven by strong shared values, which include:

  • Integrity:  We value truthfulness, fairness, honesty and transparency in our internal and external relationships, communication and transactions.
  • Excellence: We value professionalism and timeliness, and seek credibility in all we do.
  • Collaboration: We value the collective input and wisdom of our membership which emerge when as individuals we work as a team and other stakeholders.
  • Innovation: We value and support innovation particularly ICT-driven initiatives which will facilitate organizational efficiency and service delivery.

Our core principles

    • Genuine representation of members’ needs without regard to their status in our different employer centres.
    • Gender mainstreaming in all activities
    • Active participation and involvement of members and all other stakeholders
    • The achievement of interventions by maintaining credibility, fairness, reliability, integrity, accountability and transparency in all operations.
    • Prudent financial management and adherence to lending policies of Mzima.

VISIT Strathmore University Mzima Sacco at :

See Also:

1History Of Strathmore University
2About Strathmore University
3Strathmore University Logo
4Strathmore University Contact | Address | Location
5Strathmore University Library
6Strathmore University Courses | Programmes
7Strathmore University Faculties & Schools
8Strathmore University Job Vacancies
9Strathmore University Hostels
10Strathmore University Academic Calendar
11Strathmore University Mzima Sacco
12Strathmore University AMS.
13Strathmore University E-Learning System
14Strathmore University Admision Requirements
15Strathmore University KUCCPS Admision Letter
16Strathmore University KUCCPS Admission List
17Strathmore University Fees Structure
18Strathmore University Admissions
19Strathmore University Intake
21Strathmore University Application Form
22Strathmore University Online Application
List Of Public Universities
University of Nairobi
Moi University
Kenyatta University
Egerton University
Maseno University
Multimedia University of Kenya
Meru University of Science and Technology
Muranga University of Technology
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology
Technical University Of Mombasa TUM Karibu
Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
Chuka University
Laikipia University
Machakos University
Kirinyaga University
Karatina University
South Eastern Kenya University
University of Kabianga
University Of Eldoret

Quick links:

List Of Private universities
United States International University Africa (USIU – Africa)
Mount Kenya University (MKU)
Uzima University College
Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)
University of Eastern Africa Baraton (UEAB)
Daystar University
Africa Nazarene University
Scott Christian University
Kabarak University
KAG East University
Strathmore University
Zetech University
Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology
Pan Africa Christian University
Kenya Methodist University
Adventist University of Africa
Gretsa University
Great Lakes University of Kisumu
Presbyterian University of East Africa
St. Paul’s University
KCA University
Africa International University
Riara University
Management University of Africa
Amref International University (AMIU)
KUCCPS Student Portal : KUCCPS Application Portal

List Of Technical and Vocational Education and Training Institutions

Africa Digital Media Institute
AirSwiss International College
Amboseli Institute of Hospitality and Technology 
Kenya Institute of Highways and Building Technology (KIHBT)- Nairobi
Adept College of Professional Studies – Nakuru
African Institute of Research and Development Studies, Bandari College
Baraton Teachers’ Training College – Nandi Central Kapsabet
Cascade Institute of Hospitality – Thika
Eldoret Polytechnic – Eldoret
Emma Daniel Arts Training Institute (EDATI)
Gusii Institute of Technology
Kisii National Polytechnic
Harvard Institute of Development Studies
ICT Fire and Rescue – Thika
International Centre of Technology (ICT-Thika)
Intraglobal Training Institute
Jaffery Institute of Professional Studies
Kabete National Polytechnic
Kagumo Teachers Training College
Kaiboi Technical Training Institute