About Kenya School of Monetary Studies

By |

About Kenya School of Monetary Studies

About Kenya School of Monetary Studies | Read on the History of Kenya School of Monetary Studies . Details of the establishment of Kenya School of Monetary Studies…
Background & Mandate
Kenya School of Monetary Studies (KSMS) was established as a School of the Central Bank of Kenya and registered in 1997 as a corporate entity, limited by guarantee; under the Companies Act (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Kenya); with the primary mandate to build capacity for the banking industry and support the Bank deliver on its core mandate of fostering a stable and well-functioning financial system.
This was in response to the bank failures experienced in 1980/1990s, which were mainly attributed to inadequate staff with requisite skills in banking, financial management, implementation of economic reforms and inadequate postgraduate economists required to formulate economic policies. The Central Bank of Kenya and the Ministry of Finance therefore found it necessary to establish KSMS as a training institution dedicated to offering specialized education and training programs in banking, finance, economics and other related studies, which were not available in other training institutions and universities.
The school, which started off by taking over short term management and skill development programmes hitherto run by the defunct College of Banking and Finance (CBF), has continued to offer demand driven short term management development courses and filled in gaps for advanced knowledge and education in long term postgraduate programs tailored specifically for the financial sector.

Vision & Mission

See Also:

List Of Public Universities

University of Nairobi
Moi University
Kenyatta University
Egerton University
Maseno University
Multimedia University of Kenya
Meru University of Science and Technology
Muranga University of Technology
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology
Technical University Of Mombasa TUM Karibu
Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
Chuka University
Laikipia University
Machakos University
Kirinyaga University
Karatina University
South Eastern Kenya University
University of Kabianga
University Of Eldoret

Quick Links:

List Of Private universities

United States International University Africa (USIU – Africa)
Mount Kenya University (MKU)
Uzima University College
Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)
University of Eastern Africa Baraton (UEAB)
Daystar University
Africa Nazarene University
Scott Christian University
Kabarak University
KAG East University
Strathmore University
Zetech University
Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology
Pan Africa Christian University
Kenya Methodist University
Adventist University of Africa
Gretsa University
Great Lakes University of Kisumu
Presbyterian University of East Africa
St. Paul’s University
KCA University
Africa International University
Riara University
Management University of Africa
Amref International University (AMIU)
KUCCPS Student Portal : KUCCPS Application Portal

One thought on “About Kenya School of Monetary Studies

  1. Smith Mnkhamanga

    am enquiring if about 2019 training calendar. I sent you several emails but to no avail.
    Kind regards,

Comments are closed.