Kenya Medical Training College Mosoriot Campus

By |

Kenya Medical Training College Mosoriot Campus

Kenya Medical Training College Mosoriot Campus – Details:


Kenya Medical Training College – Mosoriot Campus started in September 2015 with the admission of its first Diploma in Health promotion class of fifty eight (58) students.
It is located along Eldoret – Kapsabet road opposite the proposed Koitalel Samoei University a constituent college of University of Nairobi.

Mosoriot Campus Courses Offered

Courses Offered
The college currently offers two programs namely:

  1. Diploma in health promotion September intake
  2. Diploma in Kenya Registered community health nursing whose intake is in March & September

Clinical experience sites
Our students are trained in the following clinical sites

Paid Link Ad
  1. Rural experience -Mosoriot Sub County Hospital

-Kabiyet Sub County Hospital
-Meteitei Sub County Hospital
-Chepterwai Sub County Hospital
-Kapkangani Sub County Hospital

  1. District experience -Kapsabet County Referral Hospital

-Nandi Hills County Hospital

  1. Psychiatric experience -Moi teaching and referral hospital

– Gilgil County Hospital
-Mathare Mental Hospital

Mosoriot Campus Resources

We have the following facilities:

  • Five (5) lecture halls
  • Equipped skills lab
  • Equipped library
  • Equipped computer lab
  • Administration block
  • Ongoing five (5) storey building to accommodate 20 lecture halls a modern library, Skills lab, Resource centre and Lecture theatre.

We encourage students to participate in co-curricular activities. Towards this end the following are available at the campus:

  • Christian union
  • Young Christian society
  • Muslim
  • Seventh Day Adventist

The Mosoriot Campus Contacts

Contact Information
KMTC Mosoriot Campus
P.O. Box: 31-30307
Tel: +254 700817357
See Also:
44· Kenya Medical Training College Msambweni Campus

45· Kenya Medical Training College Murang’a Campus

46· Kenya Medical Training College Mwingi Campus

47· Kenya Medical Training College Nairobi Campus

48· Kenya Medical Training College Nakuru Campus

49· Kenya Medical Training College Nyahururu Campus

50· Kenya Medical Training College Nyamache Campus

51· Kenya Medical Training College Nyamira Campus

52· Kenya Medical Training College Nyandarua Campus

53· Kenya Medical Training College Nyeri Campus